

Stock exchange announcement

16 March 2017

Page 1 of 2

MT Højgaard announces new board member

Enclosed please find MT Højgaard A/S announcement regarding election to the Board of Directors at the Annual General Meeting.

Højgaard Holding A/S holds an ownership interest of 54 % in MT Højgaard.

Yours faithfully, Højgaard Holding A/S

Ditlev Fløistrup CEO

This statement has been translated from the Danish language, and in the event of any discrepancies between the Danish and the English language versions, the Danish language version is the governing text.

Højgaard Holding A/S Smakkedalen 4, 1 DK-2820 Gentofte Phone: +45 4520 1500 Telefax: +45 4520 1501 hojgaard@hojgaard.dk www.hojgaard.dk Reg. no. 16 88 84 19



16 March 2017

Press release

MT Højgaard announces new board member

The Annual General Meeting of MT Højgaard A/S has today appointed Anders Heine Jensen as a new member of the Board of Directors. He replaces Niels Lykke Graugaard who retires due to age. The Board of Directors thanks Niels Lykke Graugaard for his efforts during his 5 years as vice-chairman.

Anders Heine Jensen was nominated by the two owners of the MT Højgaard Group, Højgaard Holding A/S (54%) and Monberg & Thorsen A/S (46%).

Anders Heine Jensen is born on 9 May 1964. Anders Heine Jensen has been CEO of Burmeister & Wain Scandinavian Contractor A/S (BWSC) since 2011 and was previously employed with DONG Energy and A.P. Møller-Mærsk. Anders Heine Jensen is a member of the Boards of Directors of Haldor Topsøe A/S and DI Energy and a member of the International Market Committee of the Confederation of Danish Industry (DI). Anders Heine Jensen holds an MSc in Mechanical Engineering from DTU and an HD in International Business from CBS. His special expertise is in infrastructure projects, management, strategy and project finance and he has solid experience from energy and contracting companies.

The Board of Directors then consists of the following six members elected at the Annual General Meeting:

- Søren Bjerre-Nielsen (chairman)
- Anders Heine Jensen (vice-chairman)
- Carsten Bjerg
- Pernille Fabricius
- Ole Røsdahl
- Christine Thorsen

In addition, there are three members elected by the employees:

- Irene Chabior
- Vinnie Sunke Heimann
- Hans-Henrik H. Hansen

Contact:

Ann-Louise Elkjær Vice President Communications Tel.: +45 2033 8693

The **MT Højgaard Group** is one of the leading players in the construction and civil engineering industry in the Nordic countries. The Group undertakes projects in Denmark and specific activities in selected countries. The Group consists of the companies MT Højgaard, Enemærke & Petersen, Lindpro, Scandi Byg and Ajos as well as the partly-owned companies Greenland Contractors and Seth. Productivity, sustainability, intelligent solutions and quality are focus areas for the MT Højgaard Group's 4,200 employees. The Group generates annual revenue of about DKK 7 billion. mth.com