

PRESS RELEASE MAY 3, 2007

Resolutions from Biovitrums AGM

The Biovitrum Annual General Meeting (AGM) convened earlier today in Stockholm and voted in favour of all resolutions proposed at the meeting, including:

The AGM approved the proposal to carry forward the profit of SEK 550,996,549. The AGM discharged the members of the Board and the President from liability for the fiscal year 2006.

The ordinary Board Members Håkan Åström, Anders Hultin, Wenche Rolfsen, Michael Steinmetz, Toni Weitzberg och Hans Wigzell were re-elected. Mats-Olof Ljungqvist was elected as new member of the Board and Håkan Åström was elected Chaiman of the Board. Ordinary Board Member Håkan Björklund had declined re-election.

The audit firm PricewaterhouseCoopers was elected auditor for Biovitrum.

The AGM approved the 2007 compensation to the Board totalling SEK 2,200,000, of which SEK 500,000 is paid to the Chairman, and SEK 250,000 is paid to each of the other Board Members. The compensation for work in the committees of the Board was approved at SEK 50,000 to the chairman of the Audit Committee and SEK 25,000 to the other members of the Audit Committee and that no compensation will be received by the members of the Remuneration Committee. The AGM also approved compensation for work in the Scientific Committee at SEK 50,000 to the Chairman and SEK 25,000 to each of the other members in the committee.

The AGM approved the Board's proposals regarding the guidelines for remuneration etcetera for the Management, employee stock option and the issuance of warrants to subscribe for new shares, and approval of disposal of warrants. The AGM decided to approve the instructions to elect and charter for the Nomination Committee.

Furthermore, the AGM decided to authorize the Board to resolve to issue new shares. The AGM also authorized the amendment of the articles of association. The Annual General Meeting, closed with the Chairman honoring the resigning CEO Mats Pettersson. At the statutory meeting of the Board held in conjunction with the Annual General Meeting, Mats-Olof Ljungqvist (Chairman), Anders Hultin and Håkan Åström were elected to the Audit Committee, and Toni Weitzberg (Chairman), Håkan Åström and Michael Steinmetz to the Remuneration Committee. Michael Steinmetz (Chairman), Hans Wigzell and Wenche Rolfsen were elected to the Scientific Committee.

For a detailed description of the approved proposals, please see the notice to the AGM at <u>www.biovitrum.com</u>.

President and CEO Mats Pettersson address to the meeting will be available at <u>www.biovitrum.com</u>.

For more information, contact:

Biovitrum AB (publ) Mats Pettersson, CEO Phone: +46 8 697 20 00 mats.pettersson@biovitrum.com

Anna Karin Källén, Vice President, Corporate Communications Phone: +46 8 697 20 85, Cell phone: +46 73 433 20 85 annakarin.kallen@biovitrum.com

Facts to the editor

About Biovitrum

Biovitrum is one of the largest biopharma companies in Europe. With operations in Sweden and in the UK Biovitrum conducts research and develops pharmaceuticals for unmet medical needs both for common diseases and conditions that affect small patient populations. Biovitrum has a broad and balanced R&D portfolio with several projects in clinical and preclinical phases for the treatment of obesity, diabetes, inflammation and eye and blood diseases as well as a number of well defined niche indications. Biovitrum also develops and produces protein-based drugs on a contractual basis and markets a range of specialist pharmaceuticals primarily in the Nordic countries. Biovitrum has been listed on the Stockholm Stock Exchange since September 15, 2006. More information is available at www.biovitrum.com.