PRESS RELEASE



April 26, 2007 Page 1/1

Report from Hakon Invest Annual General Meeting

Hakon Invest AB (publ) held its Annual General Meeting in Stockholm on Thursday, April 26. About 190 shareholders participated in the Meeting, chaired by Lars Otterbeck, Chairman of the Board of Directors.

At the Annual General Meeting of Hakon Invest, Board members Lars Otterbeck, Cecilia Daun Wennbrog, Anders Fredriksson, Jan-Olle Folkesson, Olle Nyberg, Jan Olofsson and Thomas Strindeborn were re-elected. Lars Otterbeck was re-elected Chairman. At the subsequent statutory Board meeting, Anders Fredriksson was re-elected Vice Chairman.

The fees to the Board of Directors was set at SEK 1,800,000, of which SEK 500,000 to the Board Chairman, SEK 300,000 to the Vice Chairman and SEK 200,000 each to the other members as well as an additional SEK 250,000 to be distributed for committee work in accordance with the Meeting's decision.

The Meeting approved the Board's proposal for the principles of remuneration for senior executives as well as the proposal about an incentive program for 2007 directed to company management and certain key personnel. In line with the proposal, the required transfer of own shares (treasury stock) was approved.

The Meeting approved a dividend of SEK 5.50 per common share (4.50). The record date was determined as Wednesday, May 2, 2007.

Hakon Invest (publ)

For more information, contact:

General Counsel Fredrik Hägglund tel. +46-8-553 399 08 Head of Investor Relations Pernilla Linger tel. +46-8-553 399 55

This press release is not for publication or distribution in or into the US, Canada, Australia or Japan.