Nomination committee recommendations

The Aker Seafoods ASA nomination committee comprises the following individuals:

Leif-Arne Langøy, Chairman Gerhard Heiberg Kjeld Rimberg

Since the 2009 annual shareholders' meeting, the nomination committee has held two (2) meetings. The committee has evaluated the Board's performance and received input from shareholders as to the composition of the Board.

For Aker Seafoods ASA's annual shareholders' meeting on 8 April 2010, the nomination committee makes the following unanimous recommendations:

1. Election of Board members

Pursuant to the company's articles of association, the Board is to comprise of seven – ten Board members. The Board now comprises of nine Board members of which six are shareholder-elected Board members. Of these, **Marit Arnstad**, **Niclas Ljungblom** and **Eva von Hirsch** are up for election this year. The nomination committee recommends that all three are reelection for a period of two years. Further, the nomination committee recommends that **Berit Vardenæs Hertz** is elected new Board member for a period of two years.

In its work, the nomination committee has also emphasized that the Board's composition reflects a variety of experience, knowledge and qualifications. This contributes to a balanced view on priorities with regard to different issues and beneficial and developing decisions for the company. It further strengthens the Board's ability to complement, challenge and control the management of the company.

To comply with these criteria, the nomination committee suggests that the annual shareholders' meeting makes a joint voting for the recommended Board. Curriculum vitae for proposed Aker Seafoods ASA Board members are attached.

2. Election of nomination committee members

Of the three members in the nomination committee, **Gerhard Heiberg** is up for election this year. The committee recommends that **Heiberg** is reelected for a period of two years. The nomination committee thus comprises of Leif-Arne Langøy, Gerhard Heiberg and Kjeld Rimberg.

3. Determination of Board members' remuneration

The nomination committee proposes the following remuneration for Board members for the period 2009-2010:

Board Chairman: NOK 300,000
Deputy Chairman: NOK 250,000
Board members: NOK 200,000

The remuneration amounts for the Board Chairman and Deputy Chairman are higher than that of other Board members because of the additional responsibilities and obligations inherent in the former offices.

According to Aker policy leading personnel employed in Aker companies may not personally receive board remuneration from other Aker companies. Instead, board remuneration will be paid directly to the company in which the board member is employed.

4. Determination of nomination committee members' remuneration

The following remuneration for nomination committee members is proposed for the period 2009-2010:

Chairman and members: NOK 30,000

Oslo, 26 March 2010

Leif-Arne Langøy
Nomination committee chairman