

## PRESS RELEASE

Stockholm, 23 February 2016

The information contained herein is subject to the disclosure requirements of Bure Equity AB under the Swedish Securities Market Act. The information has been publicly communicated on 23 February 2016, 13:00 CET.

## Information from Bure Equity's Nominating committee

Bure Equity AB's Nominating Committee proposes to the Annual General Meeting to be held on May 9, 2016, that Sarah McPhee is elected as a new member of Bure Equity's Board of Directors. The Nomination Committee also proposes re-election of Patrik Tigerschiöld (Chairman), Hans Biörck, Carl Björkman, Bengt Engström, Charlotta Falvin and Mathias Uhlén. Eva Gidlöf has declined re-election.

Sarah McPhee, born in 1954, earned a M.Sc. from the Stockholm School of Economics and a M.A. from Stanford University. Sarah has a long and extensive experience in the financial sector where she was CEO of the SPP Group until 2015. Currently, Sarah is Chairman of Centre for Business and Policy Studies (SW: Studieförbundet Näringsliv och Samhälle), board member of Axel Johnson Inc. and Klarna, etc.

The Nomination Committee's other proposals - election of Chairman of the Annual General Meeting, Board fees, the instruction for the Nominating committee and appointment of the Nominating Committee - will be published in the AGM notice.

Bure's Nominating Committee consists of Per Björkman (Chairman), appointed by the Björkman family, Bengt Belfrage, appointed by Nordea Investment Funds and Patrik Tigerschiöld, appointed by the Tigerschiöld family. The Nominating Committee has been appointed in accordance with the instructions adopted by the Annual General Meeting 2015.

Bure Equity AB (publ)

## For additional information, please contact:

Patrik Tigerschiöld, Chairman Tel. +46 8 – 614 00 20