MTG: Schedule for announcement of second quarter results 2003

Stockholm, SWEDEN


STOCKHOLM, Sweden, July 30, 2003 (PRIMEZONE) -- Modern Times Group MTGAB (Nasdaq:MTGNY): Schedule for announcement of second quarter results 2003 Wednesday, 6th August 2003

STATEMENT ISSUED: 12.00 BST (07.00 EST) Available at company website www.mtg.se



 CONFERENCE CALL: 14.00 BST (09.00 EST)
             Presented By: Hans-Holger Albrecht - President and Chief
             Executive Officer
             Mia Brunell - Chief Financial Officer
             Andrew Barron - Chief Operating Officer

Please email info@mtg.se to register for the conference call. (Alternatively, the conference call will also be streamed live from the company website.)

For further information, please telephone +44 20 7321 5010.

This information was brought to you by Waymaker http://www.waymaker.net

The following files are available for download:

http://www.waymaker.net/bitonline/2003/07/30/20030730BIT00050/wkr0001.doc

http://www.waymaker.net/bitonline/2003/07/30/20030730BIT00050/wkr0002.pdf