Biacore Conference Call Regarding Half-Year Report January -- June 2004

Uppsala, SWEDEN


UPPSALA, Sweden, July 14, 2004 (PRIMEZONE) -- Biacore International AB will release its report for the period January -- June, 2004 on Monday, July 19, 2004.

To give you an opportunity to discuss the Company's results with management, we hereby invite you to take part in a conference call on Monday, July 19, 2004 at 9am EST - which is 2pm UK time and 3pm CET.



 In case you wish to participate in the call, please call the following
 number in the UK a few minutes before the conference is due to start:
 +44 (0) 207 162 0181                    Code: Biacore

 A replay of the call will be available until July 26. Please call the
 following number:
 +44 (0) 20 8288 4459                    Access code: 365292

Sincerely yours, Biacore International AB Investor Relations Uppsala, July 14, 2004

This information was brought to you by Waymaker http://www.waymaker.net

The following files are available for download:

http://www.waymaker.net/bitonline/2004/07/14/20040714BIT00070/wkr0001.pdf