Biacore: Invitation to Investor/Analyst Conference Call

Uppsala, SWEDEN


UPPSALA, Sweden, Sept. 28, 2004 (PRIMEZONE) -- Announcement of Update on Biacore's Strategic Business Review.

An update on the Strategic Business Review carried out by Mr. Erik Wallden, President and CEO, since July 19, and the proposals presented to Biacore's Board of Directors' will be published in a press release on Monday, October 4, 2004 in the morning. A conference call with the Biacore's management has been arranged on October 4 2004 at 9.00 a.m. EST -- 2.00 p.m. UK time and 3.00 p.m. CET. If you wish to participate in the call, please call the following number in the UK a few minutes before the conference call is due to start:

+44 (0) 207 162 0189 Code: Biacore A replay of the call will be available until October 11. To listen, please call the following number:

+44 (0) 208 288 4459 Code: 226022


 Sincerely yours,
 Biacore International AB
 Investor Relations
 Uppsala, September 28, 2004

This information was brought to you by Waymaker http://www.waymaker.net

The following files are available for download:

http://www.waymaker.net/bitonline/2004/09/28/20040928BIT21810/wkr0001.pdf