Biacore: Conference Call Regarding Interim Report January -- September 2004

Uppsala, SWEDEN


UPPSALA, Sweden, Oct. 15, 2004 (PRIMEZONE) -- Biacore International AB will release its report for the period January -- September 2004 on Thursday, October 21, 2004.

To give you an opportunity to discuss the Company's results with management, we hereby invite you to take part in a conference call on Thursday, October 21, 2004 at 8am EST -- which is 1pm UK time and 2pm CET. In case you wish to participate in the call, please call the following number in the UK a few minutes before the conference is due to start.

+44 (0) 20 7162 0192 Password: Biacore

A replay of the call will be available until October 28. To listen, please call the following number:

+44 (0) 20 8288 4459 Access code: 540652



 Sincerely yours,
 Biacore International AB
 Investor Relations
 Uppsala, October 15, 2004

This information was brought to you by Waymaker http://www.waymaker.net

The following files are available for download:

http://www.waymaker.net/bitonline/2004/10/15/20041015BIT21170/wkr0001.pdf



-0-