Biacore Conference call Regarding Year-End Report 2004

Uppsala, SWEDEN


UPPSALA, Sweden, Feb. 14, 2005 (PRIMEZONE) -- Biacore International AB will release its Year--end report 2004 on Thursday, February 17, 2005.

To give you an opportunity to discuss the Company's results with management, we hereby invite you to take part in a conference call on Thursday, February 17, 2005 at 10 am EST -- which is 3 pm UK time and 4 pm CET.

In case you wish to participate in the call, please call the following number in the UK a few minutes before the conference is due to start.

+44 (0) 20 7162 0188 Password: Biacore

A replay of the call will be available until February 24. To listen, please call the following number:

+44 (0) 20 7031 4064 Access code: 646154

Sincerely yours,

Biacore International AB

Investor Relations

This information was brought to you by Waymaker http://www.waymaker.net

The following files are available for download:

http://wpy.waymaker.net/client/waymaker1/WOLReleaseFile.aspx?id=71903&fn=wkr0001.pdf