Biacore: Conference call Regarding Interim Report January-March 2005

Uppsala, SWEDEN


UPPSALA, Sweden, April 25, 2005 (PRIMEZONE) -- Biacore International AB will release its Interim Report January-March 2005 on Thursday, April 28, 2005.

To give you an opportunity to discuss the Company's results with management, we hereby invite you to take part in a conference call on Thursday, April 28, 2005 at 8.30 am EST -- which is 1.30 pm U.K. time and 2.30 pm CET.

In case you wish to participate in the call, please call the following number in the U.K. a few minutes before the conference is due to start.


 +44 (0) 207 162 0187
 Password: Biacore

A replay of the call will be available until May 5, 2005. To listen, please call the following number:


 +44 (0) 207 031 4064
 Access code: 657298

Sincerely yours,

Biacore International AB

Investor Relations

Uppsala, April 25, 2005

This information was brought to you by Waymaker http://www.waymaker.net

The following files are available for download:

http://wpy.waymaker.net/client/waymaker1/WOLReleaseFile.aspx?id=91522&fn=wkr0001.pdf