Cambridge Display Technology to Report 2006 Third Quarter Results on November 10, 2006

Cambridgeshire, UNITED KINGDOM


CAMBRIDGE, United Kingdom, Nov. 6, 2006 (PRIMEZONE) -- Cambridge Display Technology (CDT) (Nasdaq:OLED) today announced that it will release its third quarter 2006 results on November 10, 2006, before market open.

Management will hold a conference call at Noon EST/5 p.m. UK Time to review the company's results. The call can be accessed via the Internet live or as a replay through the company's corporate website, http://www.cdtltd.co.uk/ for 90 days.

An audio replay of the call will be available starting on Friday, November 10, 2006, at 2:00 p.m. EST/7:00PM UK Time through midnight on Friday, November 17, 2006. U.S. callers may access the replay by dialing 800-405-2236 and entering the passcode 11075177#. Callers outside of the United States can access the replay by dialing 1-303-590-3000 and entering the passcode 11075177#.

About CDT

Cambridge Display Technology is a pioneer in the development of polymer organic light emitting diodes (P-OLEDs) and their use in a wide range of electronic display products used for information management, communications and entertainment.

P-OLEDs are part of the family of OLEDs, which are thin, lightweight and power efficient devices that emit light when an electric current flows. P-OLEDs offer an enhanced visual experience and superior performance characteristics compared with other flat panel display technologies such as liquid crystal displays, and have the key advantage that they can be applied in solution using printing processes. Founded in 1992, the company is headquartered in Cambridge, U.K. and listed on the U.S. NASDAQ National Market under the symbol 'OLED'. In 2005, CDT and Sumitomo Chemical established a joint venture called Sumation(r) which develops, manufactures and sells P-OLED materials to the display industry.

More information on CDT can be found at: www.cdtltd.co.uk



        

Contact Data