Chicago Cubs Offer Ticket Packages for 2012 Season in Time for the Holiday Season

Fans Can Purchase Four-game Holiday Gift Packs Starting At Just $94

Chicago, Illinois, UNITED STATES


CHICAGO, Nov. 17, 2011 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Cubs fans can once again give the gift of baseball for the holidays. Holiday Gift Packs will be available for purchase Friday, Nov. 25, at 10 a.m. with package prices starting at just $94 (prior to 12 percent amusement tax) for two seats to four games.

Fans can select from six different, four-game packages in both the seating bowl and Budweiser Bleachers. Packages can be customized to include as few as two tickets per game or as many as 12 tickets per game in each package. Fans requesting quantities over 12 tickets per game should contact the Chicago Cubs Ticket Office at 773-404-4242. All other ticket orders may be completed at www.cubs.com. Total package prices will vary based on location and the number of tickets purchased.

"We’re thrilled to offer Cubs tickets for the holidays again after a great response from our inaugural offering last year," said Colin Faulkner, vice president of ticket sales and service for the Chicago Cubs. "These Holiday Gift Packs are the first opportunity for Cubs fans to get tickets in their hands for the 2012 season."

Game selections for each Holiday Gift Pack follow:

Holiday Pack A
Sat., Apr. 7, TBD, Cubs vs. Washington Nationals
Tue., Apr. 24, 7:05 p.m., Cubs vs. St. Louis Cardinals
Thu., Sep. 20, 1:20 p.m., Cubs vs. Cincinnati Reds
Mon., Oct. 1, 7:05 p.m., Cubs vs. Houston Astros 
Holiday Pack B
Mon., Apr. 9, 7:05 p.m., Cubs vs. Milwaukee Brewers
Sat., Apr. 21, TBD, Cubs vs. Cincinnati Reds
Mon., Sep. 17, 7:05 p.m., Cubs vs. Pittsburgh Pirates
Wed., Oct. 3, 1:20 p.m., Cubs vs. Houston Astros 
Holiday Pack C
Thu., Apr. 12, 1:20 p.m., Cubs vs. Milwaukee Brewers
Wed., May 9, 1:20 p.m., Cubs vs. Atlanta Braves
Sun., Sep. 16, 1:20 p.m., Cubs vs. Pittsburgh Pirates
Wed., Sep. 19, 7:05 p.m., Cubs vs. Cincinnati Reds 
Holiday Pack D
Sun., Apr. 8, 1:20 p.m., Cubs vs. Washington Nationals
Mon., Apr. 23, 7:05 p.m., Cubs vs. St. Louis Cardinals
Tue., Sep. 18, 7:05 p.m., Cubs vs. Cincinnati Reds
Tue., Oct. 2, 7:05 p.m., Cubs vs. Houston Astros 
Holiday Pack E
Tue., Apr. 10, 7:05 p.m., Cubs vs. Milwaukee Brewers
Fri, Apr. 20, 1:20 p.m., Cubs vs. Cincinnati Reds
Sat, Sep. 15, TBD, Cubs vs. Pittsburgh Pirates
Mon, Oct. 1, 7:05 p.m., Cubs vs. Houston Astros 
Holiday Pack F
Wed., Apr. 11, 1:20 p.m., Cubs vs. Milwaukee Brewers
Sun., Apr. 22, 1:20 p.m., Cubs vs. Cincinnati Reds
Fri., Sep. 14, 1:20 p.m., Cubs vs. Pittsburgh Pirates
Tue., Oct. 2, 7:05 p.m., Cubs vs. Houston Astros 

Holiday Gift Packs must be ordered by Saturday, Dec. 17, for U.S. Postal Service delivery or Tuesday, Dec. 20, for FedEx delivery before Christmas Day. Advanced ordering is recommended, as these mail delivery dates cannot be guaranteed.

- CUBS -

A photo accompanying this release is available at:
http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=11109

Wish List