Mega Uranium Announces Results of Annual and Special Shareholder Meeting

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - March 31, 2016) - Mega Uranium Ltd. (TSX:MGA) announces the results of its annual and special shareholder meeting held earlier today. Each of the nominees listed below was elected as a director by a majority of votes cast by ballot. The results of the shares voted by ballot in respect of the election of each director are:

Nominee Shares Voted For Shares Withheld
Albert Contardi 34,733,134 (95.20%) 1,752,338 (4.80%)
Larry Goldberg 34,435,334 (94.38%) 2,050,138 (5.62%)
Arni Johannson 19,521,546 (53.5%) 16,963,926 (46.5%)
Douglas Reeson 19,379,261 (53.12%) 17,106,211 (46.88%)
Stewart Taylor 34,766,822 (95.29%) 1,718,650 (4.71%)

At the meeting, shareholders also appointed Ernst & Young LLP as the company's auditors to hold office until the next annual meeting, approved the unallocated stock options under the company's stock option plan and confirmed the company's new by-law regulating the nomination of directors.

Complete voting results of the meeting are available under the company's profile on


Mega Uranium Ltd. is a Toronto-based mineral resources company with a focus on uranium properties in Australia and Canada. Further information on Mega can be found on the company's website at

Contact Information:

Mega Uranium Ltd.
Richard Patricio
Chief Executive Officer
(416) 643-7630