ASTTBC Announces Executive and Council for 2016/2017 Term

Surrey, British Columbia, CANADA

SURREY, BC--(Marketwired - May 27, 2016) - The Applied Science Technologists and Technicians of BC announces the Executive and Council for the 2016/2017 term. The details are as follows:

Keith Trulson, AScT, EngL   President   Port Moody, BC
Trent Reid, CTech   Vice President   Delta, BC
Sarah Campden, CTech, RTMgr   Secretary/Treasurer   Victoria, BC
Dave Rutherford, AScT, BCLS, CLS   Past President   Vancouver, BC
Council Directors
Heather Andreychuk, AScT       Prince George, BC
Todd Blackstock, AScT       Kelowna, BC
Rachel Butler, AScT       Fort St. John, BC
Jeff Collins, AScT       Kelowna, BC
Russell Dobie, AScT       Surrey, BC
Edzel Escala, AScT       Surrey, BC
Kai Hui, AScT       Coquitlam, BC
Craig Sears, AScT, MBA       Terrace, BC
David Sparanese, AScT, CPWI 3       Victoria, BC
Public Representatives (appointed):
Rob Campbell, PEng       Vancouver, BC
Brian Carr, PhD       Vancouver, BC
James Coble, MA       Victoria, BC

Founded in 1958, ASTTBC is the regulatory and licensing body for technologists, technicians and specified technical specialists in BC. With over 10,000 members, ASTTBC is one of the largest professional associations in BC and maintains high academic, experience and professional practice standards.

Contact Information:

John Leech, AScT, CAE
Chief Executive Officer
Applied Science Technologists & Technicians of British Columbia (ASTTBC)
Office: 604.585.2788 Ext. 228
Mobile: 604.230.5827