Flash Memory Summit Announces 2017 Best of Show Award Winners

Irvine, California, UNITED STATES

SANTA CLARA, CA--(Marketwired - Aug 10, 2017) - Flash Memory Summit today announced the 20 winners of its 2017 Best of Show Awards. These awards provide the highest honors in the Flash Memory and Solid State Storage industries.

The 12th Annual Flash Memory Summit Best of Show Award Winners are:

  • Most Innovative Flash Memory Customer Implementation
    Most Innovative Flash Memory Customer Implementation addressing real-world solutions that demonstrate compelling customer value with market-differentiating benefits such as enhanced ROI, quality of service, business continuity, security, data protection and/or virtualization.
    Award Winner: Brocade
    Award Winner: Hewlett Packard Enterprise

  • Most Innovative Flash Memory Enterprise Business Application
    Most Innovative Flash Memory Business Application addressing a wide range of enterprise market segments such as video/broadcast, automotive, imaging, military, healthcare and/or financial.
    Award Winners: Newis, Intel, Mellanox, Kazan Networks and IBM.
    Award Winner: E8 Storage.

  • Most Innovative Flash Memory Consumer Application
    Most Innovative Flash Memory Consumer Application addressing solutions for devices such as smartphones, music/video players, digital cameras, gaming systems, navigational systems, tablets, netbooks, ultrabooks, mobile computing solutions and/or other consumer hardware and software products.
    Award Winner: Samsung Electronics America
    Award Winner: Seagate.

  • Most Innovative Flash Memory Technology
    Most Innovative Flash Memory Technology addressing innovations that will change the way flash memory is used in products to improve performance, availability, endurance and/or energy efficiencies.
    Award Winner (NAND Flash): Western Digital.
    Award Winners (Data Center): Toshiba and Facebook
    Award Winners (Storage Network): CNEX Labs and Broadcom
    Award Winners (Industry Standards): SNIA and JEDEC
    Award Winner (Software Defined Storage): Excelero
    Award Winner (Controller): Burlywood
    Award Winner (Storage System): Attala Systems.

"These industry recognized awards went through a rigorous review process and the winners represent true innovation as leaders in the flash marketplace," said Jay Kramer, Awards Program Chairperson. "We saw an increased number of products submitted, demonstrating the strength and growth of this industry. Customers are the beneficiary of these product innovations which show the compelling value of flash solutions in the marketplace. Congratulations to this year's FMS Best of Show award winners."

Details of the award winners, including product names, are on the Flash Memory Summit website at www.FlashMemorySummit.com.

About Flash Memory Summit
The Flash Memory Summit, produced by Conference ConCepts, showcases the mainstream applications, key technologies, and leading vendors that are driving the multi-billion dollar non-volatile memory and SSD markets. FMS is now the world's largest event featuring the trends, innovations, and influencers driving the adoption of flash memory in demanding enterprise storage applications, as well as in smartphones, tablets, and mobile and embedded systems.

Contact Information:

Media Contact
Dan Chmielewski
Madison Alexander PR for Flash Memory Summit
714-832-8716 or 949-231-2965