Timbercreek Financial announces Voting Results from Annual Meeting of Shareholders

Toronto, Ontario, CANADA

TORONTO, May 08, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Timbercreek Financial (the "Company") (TSX:TF) announced the voting results for the election of its board of directors, which took place at the Company’s Annual Meeting held on May 7, 2018 in Toronto, Ontario. The nominees listed in the management information circular dated March 27, 2018 were elected as directors of the Company and detailed results of the votes cast by proxy are set out below:

Name of NomineeVotes For% ForVotes Withheld% Withheld
Zelick L. Altman17,283,03296.32660,5363.68
Ugo Bizzarri17,104,61095.32836,9584.68
Andrew Jones17,107,44095.34836,1284.66
Steven Scott17,002,24894.75941,3205.25
W. Glenn Shyba17,274,59996.27668,9693.73
R. Blair Tamblyn16,069,76289.561,873,80610.44
Derek J. Watchorn16,256,90690.601,686,6629.40

At the Annual Meeting, KPMG LLP was reappointed as the Company’s auditors to hold office until the next annual meeting of shareholders of the Company and the directors were authorized to fix their remuneration. 

About the Company

Timbercreek Financial is a leading non-bank, commercial real estate lender providing shorter-duration, structured financing solutions to commercial real estate professionals. Our sophisticated, service-oriented approach allows us to meet the needs of borrowers, including faster execution and more flexible terms that are not typically provided by Canadian financial institutions. By employing thorough underwriting, active management and strong governance, we are able to meet these needs while generating strong risk-adjusted yields for investors. Further information is available on our website, www.timbercreekfinancial.com.

For further information please contact:

Timbercreek Financial
Cameron Goodnough
Chief Executive Officer and President