Asanko Gold Results of Annual General Meeting

VANCOUVER, British Columbia, CANADA

VANCOUVER, British Columbia, June 08, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Asanko Gold Inc. (“Asanko” or the “Company”) (TSX:AKG) (NYSE MKT:AKG) announced that all the resolutions put to shareholders at the Company’s annual general meeting (the “Meeting”) held on June 8, 2018 were duly passed. The results for each of the matters voted upon at the Meeting are set out below:

Election of Directors
The seven nominees listed in the Company’s management information circular dated April 27, 2018, were elected at the Meeting as directors of Asanko.

Director NameVotes For% Votes ForVotes Withheld% Votes Withheld
Colin Steyn125,837,11299.81%236,7770.19%
Peter Breese125,834,40499.81%239,4850.19%
Shawn Wallace125,835,57099.81%238,3190.19%
Gordon Fretwell125,828,99399.81%244,8960.19%
Marcel de Groot125,820,79199.80%253,0980.20%
Michael Price125,832,28599.81%241,6040.19%
William Smart125,862,90699.83%210,9830.17%

Appointment of Auditor

NameVotes For% Votes ForVotes Withheld% Votes Withheld
KPMG LLP143,789,10599.68%465,0000.32%

Neither Toronto Stock Exchange nor the Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

For further information please visit:, email: or contact:

Alex Buck - Manager, Investor and Media Relations
Toll-Free (N.America): 1-855-246-7341
Telephone: +44-7932-740-452