BC’s Engineering and Geoscience Regulator Elects New Council

BURNABY, British Columbia, Oct. 19, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Engineers and Geoscientists British Columbia has elected a new President and Council for the 2018/2019 term.  The election results are as follows:

Katherina Tarnai-Lokhorst, P.Eng., FECPresidentVictoria, BC
Harlan Kelly, P.Eng., FECVice PresidentVancouver, BC
Caroline Andrews, P.Eng., CPA, CMAPast PresidentVancouver, BC
Councillors Elected for a 2-Year Term
Antigone Dixon-Warren, P.Geo.CouncillorNew Westminster, BC
Susan MacDougall, P.Eng.CouncillorVictoria, BC
Brock Nanson, P.Eng.CouncillorKamloops, BC
Larry Spence, P.Eng.CouncillorTrail, BC
Kevin Turner, P.Eng., FECCouncillorKamloops, BC
Continuing Councillors
Doug Barry, P.Eng. CouncillorFort St. John, BC
Catherine Hickson, P.Geo., FGCCouncillorBurnaby, BC
Lianna Mah, P.Eng., FECCouncillorBurnaby, BC
Dr. Nimal Rajapakse, P.Eng.CouncillorVancouver, BC 
Jeremy Vincent, P.Geo.CouncillorVictoria, BC
Tim Watson, P.Eng.CouncillorVancouver, BC
Government Appointees
Suky Cheema, CPA, CACouncillorVancouver, BC
Ken Laloge, CPA, CA, TEPCouncillorKelowna, BC
David Wells, JDCouncillorVancouver, BC
John Turner, P.Ag. (ret)CouncillorQualicum Beach, BC

Elected candidates will be formally inducted at the association’s 99th Annual General Meeting in Vancouver, BC, on Saturday October 20, 2018.

Engineers and Geoscientists BC is a regulatory body governed by its council of elected members and government appointees under the authority of the Engineers and Geoscientists Act. Council is accountable to the public through the Ministry of Advanced Education, Skills, and Training, and is responsible for the governance and management of the association.

Engineers and Geoscientists British Columbia is the regulatory and licensing body for the engineering and geoscience professions in BC. To protect the public, we maintain robust standards for entry to the professions, and comprehensive regulatory tools to support engineers and geoscientists in meeting professional and ethical obligations.

Note to Editors/News Directors:
For photos and/or biographies of councillors, please contact:

Megan Archibald
Director, Communications and Stakeholder Engagement
Engineers and Geoscientists BC
Email: marchibald@egbc.ca
Mobile: 604-839-1595