Mega Uranium Announces Results of Annual Shareholder Meeting

Toronto, Ontario, CANADA

TORONTO, March 30, 2021 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Mega Uranium Ltd. (TSX: MGA) announces the results of its annual shareholder meeting held earlier today. Each of the nominees listed below was elected as a director by a show of hands of the majority of shareholders. The results of the shares voted in person or by proxy in respect of the election of each director are:

NomineeShares Voted ForShares Withheld
Albert Contardi32,432,958 (79%)8,651,002 (21%)
Larry Goldberg36,080,426 (88%)5,003,534 (12%)
Arni Johannson39,337,602 (96%)1,746,358 (4%)
Douglas Reeson38,028,261 (93%)3,055,699 (7%)
Stewart Taylor39,357,647 (96%)1,726,313 (4%)

At the meeting, shareholders also appointed Ernst & Young LLP as the company’s auditors, to hold office until the next annual meeting.

Complete voting results of the meeting are available under the company’s profile on

Mega Uranium Ltd. is a Toronto-based mineral resources company with a focus on uranium properties in Australia and Canada and a portfolio of equity investments in uranium-focused companies. Further information on Mega can be found on the company’s website at

For further information please contact:

Mega Uranium Ltd.
Richard Patricio
Chief Executive Officer and President
T: (416) 643-7630