Washington, District of Columbia, UNITED STATES

Washington, D.C., June 16, 2021 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- WASHINGTON-- June 15, 2021 --  The American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA)-- the nation's largest professional association of landscape architects-- has elected 35 of its members to become ASLA Fellows. The election, according to CEO Torey Carter-Conneen, is based on members' "exceptional contributions to the landscape architecture profession and society at large."

Election to the ASLA Council of Fellows is among the highest honors the ASLA bestows on members and is based on their works, leadership/management, knowledge, and service.

ASLA Fellows will be elevated to the Council during a special investiture ceremony at November's 2021 Conference on Landscape Architecture in Nashville, TN. Additional information about the 2021 Class of Fellows, as well as previous ASLA Fellows, is available on the Council of Fellows webpage.

2021 Class of Fellows:

  • David Barth, ASLA, Barth Associates, Gainesville FL
  • Juan Antonio Bueno, ASLA, Florida International University, Miami
  • Catherine Clark, ASLA, Taylor Siefker Williams Design Group, Indianapolis
  • Claude Cormier, ASLA, Claude Cormier et Associés, Montreal
  • Ralph J. D’Amato, Jr., ASLA, Department of Veteran Affairs National Cemeteries (retired), Rockville, MD
  • Lauren Griffith, ASLA Lauren Griffith Associates, Houston
  • Jonathan Geels, ASLA, Troyer Group, South Bend, IN
  • Shauna Gillies-Smith, ASLA, Ground, Inc., Somerville, MA
  • Jay Hicks, ASLA, Dig Studio, Inc., Phoenix
  • Christina E. Hite, ASLA, Dix.Hite + Partners, Longwood, FL
  • Scott L. Howard, ASLA, Howard-Fairbairn Site Design, Inc., Oklahoma City
  • Brenda J. Iraola, ASLA, Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission, Riverdale, MD
  • Elizabeth J. Kennedy, ASLA, Elizabeth Kennedy Landscape Architect, PLLC, New York City
  • SuLin Kotowicz, ASLA, VIRDIS Design Group, Grand Rapids, MI
  • Ron Koudys, ASLA, Ron Koudys Landscape Architects Inc., London, Ontario
  • Eric Kramer, ASLA, Reed Hilderbrand, Cambridge, MA
  • Jamie Maslyn Larson, ASLA, Lionheart Places, Arizona
  • Steven E. Lefton, ASLA, Kimley-Horn, Reston, VA
  • Ron Lutsko, ASLA, Lutsko Associates Landscape, San Francisco
  • Baxter E. Miller, ASLA, BMLA, Inc., Corona, CA
  • Dennis R. Nola, ASLA, University of Maryland, College Park
  • Catherine Seavitt Nordenson, ASLA, City College of New York, New York City
  • John Norris, ASLA, Norris Design, Denver
  • Sean Rotar, ASLA, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
  • Thomas Schurch, ASLA, Clemson University, Clemson, SC
  • Allan W. Shearer, ASLA, University of Texas, Austin
  • Charles R. Smith, Jr., ASLA, Preston Development Company, Cary, NC
  • Glenn LaRue Smith, ASLA, PUSH studio, LLC, Washington, DC
  • Daniel A. Tal, ASLA, DHM Design, Denver
  • Peter Frank Viteretto, ASLA, Heritage Landscapes LLC, Norwalk, CT
  • Andrew M. Witkin, ASLA, Witkin Hults + Partners, Hollywood, FL
  • Jeff Woods, ASLA, Parks and Recreation (retired), Aspen, CO
  • Barbara Wyatt, ASLA, National Park Service, Frederick, MD
  • Roderick Wyllie, ASLA, Surfacedesign Inc, San Francisco
  • Dou Zhang, Sasaki, Shanghai


About ASLA:

Founded in 1899, the American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA) is the professional association for landscape architects in the United States. The Society’s mission is to advance landscape architecture through advocacy, communication, education and fellowship. Sustainability has been part of ASLA’s mission since its founding and is an overarching value that informs all of the Society’s programs and operations. ASLA has been a leader in demonstrating the benefits of green infrastructure and resilient development practices through the creation of its own green roof, co-development of the SITES® Rating System, and the creation of publicly accessible sustainable design resources.




Contact Data