Halcon Resources Announces 2012 Annual Meeting Results

Houston, Texas, UNITED STATES

HOUSTON, TEXAS, May 21, 2012 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Halcón Resources Corporation (NYSE: HK) ("Halcón" or the "Company") today announced that the stockholders approved each of the proposals voted on at its annual meeting held on May 17, 2012. 

Election of Directors

The following nominees were selected to serve as Class B directors on the Halcón Board of Directors until the Annual Meeting of Stockholders in 2015:

  • Floyd C. Wilson
  • Tucker S. Bridwell
  • Mark A. Welsh IV

Amendments to 2006 Long-Term Incentive Plan

The stockholders approved all proposed amendments to the Company's 2006 Long-Term Incentive Plan.

Ratification of Appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as Independent Public Accountants

The stockholders ratified the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2012.

About Halcón Resources

Halcón Resources Corporation is an independent energy company engaged in the acquisition, production, exploration and development of onshore oil and natural gas properties in the United States.