Secure Technology Alliance Recognizes Members for Outstanding Contributions in 2018

PRINCETON JUNCTION, N.J., Oct. 24, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- The Secure Technology Alliance announced its 2018 Honor Roll and Center of Excellence organizations today, recognizing the top individual and organizational contributors to Alliance activities and projects this year.

“The Alliance’s mission to promote the widespread adoption of secure digital solutions is driven by our members, who contribute their time and expertise to our many educational projects throughout the year,” said Randy Vanderhoof, executive director of the Secure Technology Alliance. “I thank them for their dedication and effort, which are helping to drive secure technology implementations across many markets.”

Industry Council Recognition
The Secure Technology Alliance’s 2018 Honor Roll recognizes individual members and top contributors in each of the industry councils – Access Control, Health and Human Services, Identity, Internet of Things Security, Mobile, Payments, and Transportation – whose contributions in the past year greatly assisted the Alliance in fulfilling its mission.

The contributions made by the member-driven councils included publishing education and outreach material for different markets, hosting webinars and workshops, developing industry positions on key government and private initiatives, and establishing relationships with related industry groups. The results of the councils’ work are viewed as authoritative educational material for both the U.S. and international secure technology markets and help drive secure technology implementations in the U.S.

The 2018 Honor Roll included a total of 74 industry professionals and was compiled based on council leadership, project leadership, and project participation from July 2017 through June 2018. The top contributors on the honor roll for each industry council are:

  • Access Control Council. Chair Adam Shane, LEIDOS; and top contributors Mark Dale, XTec, Inc.; Michael Kelley, Parsons; and Mark Steffler, HID Global
  • Health and Human Services Council. Chair Jeffrey Fountaine, Ingenico; and top contributor Morgan Richard, XTec, Inc.
  • Identity Council. Chair Tom Lockwood, NextgenID, Inc.; and top contributors David Coley, Intercede; Neil Fallon, HID Global; John Fessler, Exponent, Inc.; Judy Keator, SecureKey Technologies; David Kelts, IDEMIA; Jeff Nigriny, CertiPath, Inc.; and Suraj Sudhakaran, Gemalto
  • Internet of Things Security Council. Top contributors Sri Ramachandran, G+D Mobile Security; Nick Norman, Consult Hyperion; and John Neal, NXP Semiconductors
  • Mobile Council. Co-chairs Sadiq Mohammed, Mastercard; and Sridher Swaminathan, First Data; and top contributors Majid Bemanian, MIPS; Hank Chavers, GlobalPlatform; Jose Diaz, Thales e-Security; and Florent Joubert, Trustonic
  • Payments Council. Co-chairs Jack Jania, Secure Digital Payment Consulting; and Oliver Manahan, Infineon Technologies; and top contributors Jose Correa, NXP Semiconductors; Melanie Gluck, Mastercard; and Nick Pisarev, G+D Mobile Security
  • Transportation Council. Chair Jerry Kane, Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority (SEPTA); and top contributors Mike Dinning, U.S. Department of Transportation/Volpe Center; Jennifer Dogin, Mastercard; and Peter Quadagno, Quadagno & Associates

For more information on Secure Technology Alliance Industry Councils, and the complete listing of the names and member organizations who qualified for the Council Honor Roll for 2018, visit

Center of Excellence Organizations
The Secure Technology Alliance also announced the organizations receiving the 2018 Secure Technology Alliance Center of Excellence designation. This program recognizes an elite mix of member organizations who, each year, reach the highest level of active participation in the Alliance by having made outstanding contributions in the form of organization-wide leadership of time, talent and resources across a wide mix of Alliance activities.

The 13 member companies that have been selected for the 2018 class of Center of Excellence are: American Express, CPI Card Group, Discover Financial Services, Entrust Datacard, First Data, G+D Mobile Security, Gemalto, IDEMIA, Infineon Technologies, Ingenico North America, NXP Semiconductors, Underwriters Laboratories (UL), and Visa.

For more information about the Secure Technology Alliance Center of Excellence, visit

About the Secure Technology Alliance
The Secure Technology Alliance is the digital security industry’s premier association. The Alliance brings together leading providers and adopters of end-to-end security solutions designed to protect privacy and digital assets in payments, mobile, identity and access, healthcare, transportation and the emerging Internet of Things (IoT) markets.

The Alliance’s mission is to stimulate understanding, adoption and widespread application of connected digital solutions based on secure chip and other technologies and systems needed to protect data, enable secure authentication and facilitate commerce.

The Alliance is driven by its U.S.-focused member companies. They collaborate by sharing expertise and industry best practices through industry and technology councils, focused events, educational resources, industry outreach, advocacy, training and certification programs. Through participation in the breadth of Alliance activities, members strengthen personal and organizational networks and take away the insights to build the business strategies needed to commercialize secure products and services in this dynamic environment.

For more information, please visit

Megan Shamas
Montner Tech PR