Biacore: Interim Report, January - March 2002

Uppsala, SWEDEN


UPPSALA, Sweden, April 25, 2002 (PRIMEZONE) -- Biacore International AB (Nasdaq:BCOR) will release the Interim Report for January - March 2002 on Tuesday, May 7, 2002.

To give you an opportunity to discuss the Company's results with management, we hereby invite you to take part in a conference call on Tuesday, May 7, 2002 at 8.30 a.m. EST - which is 13.30 U.K. time and 14.30 CET.

In case you wish to participate in the call, please call the following number in the U.K. a few minutes before the conference is due to start:


+44 (0)20 8240 8246                 Code: Biacore

A replay of the call will be available for 5 working days. Please call the following number:


+44 (0)20 8288 4459                 Access code: 616 312

With kind regards,

Biacore International AB Investor Relations

Uppsala, April 25, 2002

This information was brought to you by Waymaker http://www.waymaker.net

The following files are available for download:


 www.waymaker.net/bitonline/2002/04/25/20020425BIT01320/wkr0001.doc
 www.waymaker.net/bitonline/2002/04/25/20020425BIT01320/wkr0002.pdf