BURBANK, CA--(Marketwire - June 15, 2010) -  Southern California's Avenged Sevenfold will release a special limited edition of their upcoming album Nightmare on July 27th, the same day their fifth studio album is due from Warner Bros. Records. Nightmare was produced by Mike Elizondo (Dr. Dre, Eminem) and mixed by noted engineer Andy Wallace. Please see below for full track-listing.

Book of Nightmares includes the full Nightmare album on CD, plus an expanded booklet featuring lyric sheets from the band and exclusive artwork -- all packaged in a bound book with a silver-plated "Nightmare" crest. The package also includes a limited 24" x 36" lithograph entitled "Death Bat Anatomy" featuring original artwork on textured paper embossed, as well as an instant digital download of Avenged Sevenfold's current single "Nightmare." Book of Nightmares is only for sale from the band's official website, www.avengedsevenfold.com, where it is currently available for pre-order for $49.99.

The album's first single and title track has enjoyed airplay at Active Rock, Mainstream, and Modern Rock radio stations across the country and was the No. 1 Rock Song on iTunes in the U.S. and the U.K. in its debut week. A lyric video of "Nightmare" that premiered via YouTube on the band's website received more than 275,000 plays in 24 hours and has since racked up nearly 1.7 million views.

In August, Avenged Sevenfold will set out co-headlining the first annual Rockstar Energy Drink UPROAR Festival with Disturbed. Also on the bill are Stone Sour, Halestorm, and Hell Yeah. The UPROAR tour, which will hit amphitheatres and arenas, marks the band's first tour since the passing of beloved friend and drummer Jimmy "The Rev" Sullivan. Mike Portnoy from Dream Theatre plays drums on Nightmare and will also tour with the band for UPROAR. For details please visit http://www.rockstaruproar.com

The track-listing for Nightmare is as follows:

1. Nightmare 
2. Welcome To The Family 
3. Danger Line 
4. Buried Alive 
5. Natural Born Killer 
6. So Far Away 
7. God Hates Us 
8. Victim 
9. Tonight The World Dies 
10. Fiction 
11. Save Me 

For more information, please contact Warner Bros. Records Publicity:
Brian Bumbery brian.bumbery@wbr.com 818-953-3203
TJ Tauriello tj.tauriello@wbr.com 818-953-3311

Documents and/or Photos available for this release:
Nightmare Album Artwork

To view supporting documents and/or photos, go to www.enr-corp.com/pressroom and enter Release ID: 259927