BERLIN, GERMANY--(Marketwire - Jan. 4, 2011) - Bombardier Transportation today announced it has received firm orders, at the end of December 2010, for rolling stock from an undisclosed customer. The total value of the orders amounts to approximately 362 million euro ($485 million US).

About Bombardier Transportation

Bombardier Transportation, a global leader in rail technology, offers the broadest portfolio in the rail industry and delivers innovative products and services that set new standards in sustainable mobility. BOMBARDIER ECO4 technologies – built on the four cornerstones of energy, efficiency, economy and ecology – conserve energy, protect the environment and help to improve total train performance. Bombardier Transportation is headquartered in Berlin, Germany and has a presence in over 60 countries. It has an installed base of over 100,000 vehicles worldwide. 

About Bombardier 

A world-leading manufacturer of innovative transportation solutions, from commercial aircraft and business jets to rail transportation equipment, systems and services, Bombardier Inc. is a global corporation headquartered in Canada. Its revenues for the fiscal year ended Jan. 31, 2010, were $19.4 billion US, and its shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange (BBD). Bombardier is listed as an index component to the Dow Jones Sustainability World and North America indexes. News and information are available at www.bombardier.com

BOMBARDIER and ECO4 are trademarks of Bombardier Inc. or its subsidiaries.

Contact Information: North America: +1 450 441 3007
Canada: Marc Laforge
marc.laforge@ca.transport.bombardier.com
USA: Maryanne Roberts
maryanne.roberts@us.transport.bombardier.com
or
Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Central
and Eastern Europe: +49 30 98607 1134
Heiner Spannuth, heiner.spannuth@de.transport.bombardier.com
or
Nordic Countries: +46 10 852 5062
Jonny Hedberg, jonny.hedberg@se.transport.bombardier.com
or
UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, other countries:
+44 1332 266470
Neil Harvey, neil.harvey@uk.transport.bombardier.com
or
Benelux: +49 30 98607 1141
Janet Olthof, janet.olthof@de.transport.bombardier.com
or
France: +33 6 07 78 95 38
Anne Froger, anne.froger@fr.transport.bombardier.com
or
South Europe, Brazil and India: +35 1 919 693 728
Luis Ramos, luis.ramos@pt.transport.bombardier.com
www.theclimateisrightfortrains.com