TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - May 4, 2011) - Centamin Egypt Limited ("Centamin" or "the Company") (TSX:CEE)(LSE:CEY) will announce its results for the quarter ended 31 March 2011 (Q1) on Thursday, 05 May 2011.

In order to inform both the London and Toronto Stock Exchanges simultaneously, the announcement will be screened via the Regulatory News Service of the London Stock Exchange at 11am GMT, and at 6am Eastern Time on Canada News Wire on the Toronto Stock Exchange.

A conference call for analysts and investors with the Centamin management team will take place at 11.30am GMT / 6.30am Eastern Time on the day of the Q1 results. Dial in details for the conference call will be announced at the time of the Q4 results.

For Centamin Egypt Limited

Josef El-Raghy, Chairman

04 May 2011

ABN 86 007 700 352

Contact Information:

Centamin Egypt Limited
Josef El-Raghy
Chairman
+ 203 5411 259 or + 61 8 9316 2640
www.centamin.com

Buchanan Communications Limited
Bobby Morse
+ 44 (0) 207 466 5000

Buchanan Communications Limited
Katharine Sutton
+ 44 (0) 207 466 5000