VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - Dec. 19, 2012) - Toro Resources Corp. (TSX VENTURE:TRK) ("Toro" or the "Company") is pleased to announce that the Company's Audited Financial Statements for the year ended June 30, 2012 were received at its Annual General and Special Meeting held on December 13, 2012 (the "Meeting"). Shareholders of the Company also considered and approved resolutions in favor of the:

  • re-election of William Galine, Ronald Atlas, Mark Lawson, Anthony Floyd and John Watt as Directors of the Company
  • re-appointment of DeVisser Gray, Chartered Accountants, as Auditor of the Company
  • re-approval of the Company's Stock Option Plan

During the Meeting, at the closing of nominations of the Directors, Ronald Atlas declined his nomination as a Director of the Company and subsequently resigned his positions as Chief Financial Officer and Secretary of the Company in order to pursue other opportunities. The Company would like to thank Mr. Atlas for his contribution to the Board of Directors and the Company.

Subsequent to the Meeting the duly constituted Board of Directors appointed Greg Downey to the Board of Directors and approved the following appointments:

  • President - William Galine
  • Chief Financial Officer - Greg Downey

Mr. Downey has over 25 years of diverse financial experience in the oil and gas, manufacturing, construction and the public sectors and has provided business advisory and financial accounting services to many medium and large size organizations.

Mr. Downey earned a diploma in business administration from Southern Alberta Institute of Technology in 1989 and a Certified Management Accountants of British Columbia designation in 1992.


William Galine, President & Director

Issued Share Capital: 23,448,636

Neither TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Contact Information:

Toro Resources Corp.
William Galine
President and Director
(604) 662-5383
(604) 662-3904 (FAX)