WINNIPEG, MANITOBA--(Marketwire - Jan. 24, 2013) - Four lawyers from Thompson Dorfman Sweatman LLP (TDS Law) have been recognized by Best Lawyers® as the 2013 Winnipeg Lawyers of the Year in their respective preferred areas of practice.

Best Lawyers®, one of the oldest and most respected peer-review publications in the legal profession, has named A. Blair Graham, Q.C. as the Winnipeg Lawyer of the Year (Alternative Dispute Resolution Law), E. William Olson, Q.C. as the Winnipeg Lawyer of the Year (Construction Law), Richard H.G. Adams as the Winnipeg Lawyer of the Year (Real Estate Law) and Sacha R. Paul as the Winnipeg Lawyer of the Year (Aboriginal Law). Don Douglas, CEO and Managing Partner of TDS says, "We know that TDS has some of the finest lawyers in Canada, which has now been confirmed by Best Lawyers a nationally respected organization serving the legal profession."

Best Lawyers® has advised that it compiles its lists of outstanding lawyers by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The lawyers being honoured as "Lawyers of the Year" have received particularly high ratings in surveys by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity.


TDS Law is a leading Manitoba-based law firm for business, employment, advocacy and dispute resolution, providing legal services to its clients locally, nationally and internationally. The full service firm's 75 lawyers cover over 20 areas of practice and offer services in English, French, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese and Polish. TDS Law is the exclusive member firm in Manitoba for Lex Mundi - the world's leading network of independent law firms with in-depth experience in 100+ countries worldwide. In 2012, TDS Law celebrated 125 years in the legal community.

Contact Information:

Thompson Dorfman Sweatman LLP (TDS Law)
Mark E. Howe
Director of Client Relations