VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - Feb. 20, 2013) - First Quantum Minerals Ltd. (TSX:FM)(LSE:FQM) ("First Quantum" or the "Company") will publish its fourth quarter and year 2012 financial and operating results on Tuesday, March 5, 2013 after the close of the TSX. The Company's President, Clive Newall, will host a conference call and webcast to discuss the results on Wednesday, March 6, 2013.

Conference call and webcast details are as follows:

Date: March 6, 2013
Time: 6:00 am (PST); 9:00 am (EST); 2:00 pm (GMT)
Webcast: http://www.first-quantum.com/
Dial in: Canada and international: 416-340-8530
Toll free North America: 877-240-9772
Toll free United Kingdom: 800-2787-2090
Replay: Canada and international: 905-694-9451
Toll free North America: 800-408-3053
Replay Passcode: 6570471

The conference call replay will be available until 11:59 pm (PST) on March 13, 2013.

For further information visit our web site at www.first-quantum.com.

Contact Information:

First Quantum Minerals Ltd. - North American Contact
Sharon Loung
Director, Investor Relations
647-346-3934 or Toll Free: 1-888-688-6577
604-688-3818 (FAX)
sharon.loung@fqml.com

First Quantum Minerals Ltd. - United Kingdom Contact
Clive Newall
President
+44 140 327 3484
+44 140 327 3494 (FAX)
clive.newall@fqml.com
www.first-quantum.com

Media: Harmony Communications
Brian Cattell
Senior Partner
+44 20 7016 9155