TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - April 19, 2013) - AlarmForce Industries Inc. (TSX:AF) (the "Company") is pleased to announce that all of the nominees listed in its information circular dated March 14, 2013 (the "Circular") were elected as directors of the Company at its annual and special meeting of shareholders held on April 16, 2013 (the "Meeting"). The voting in relation to the election of directors was conducted by way of ballot at the Meeting and following is the results of such ballot:

Nominee Shares Voted For Shares Withheld Shares Not Voted
Joel Matlin 6,819,923 397,618 2,230,482
Anthony Pizzonia 5,389,620 3,459,379 599,024
N. Peter Silverberg 6,912,867 304,674 2,230,482
Charles S. Mayer 5,253,302 1,964,239 2,230,482
Richard Boxer 6,912,867 304,674 2,230,482
Pavel Begun 6,912,867 304,674 2,230,482

In addition, the Company reports that the proposed 2013 Shareholder Rights Plan and Advance Notice By-Law resolutions were passed by a majority of the votes represented at the Meeting.

AlarmForce provides security alarm monitoring, personal emergency response monitoring and video systems to residential and commercial subscribers throughout Canada and selected centers across the United States. AlarmForce is a leading provider of two-way voice alarm systems in Canada. More information about the Company's products and services can be found at and

Contact Information:

AlarmForce Industries Inc.
Investors Relations Department
416-445-2001 ext#225
416-445-9381 (FAX)