CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 9, 2013) - Precision Drilling Corporation ("Precision") (TSX:PD) (NYSE:PDS) today announced the final director election results from its 2013 annual general and special meeting of shareholders held on May 8, 2013. The following nine nominees were appointed as directors of Precision to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders of Precision, or until their successors are elected or appointed:

Nominee # Votes For % Votes For # Votes Withheld % Votes Withheld
William T. Donovan 208,310,204 99.35 1,369,793 0.65
Brian J. Gibson 208,510,124 99.44 1,169,873 0.56
Allen R. Hagerman 208,596,342 99.48 1,083,655 0.52
Catherine Hughes 208,497,110 99.44 1,182,887 0.56
Stephen J.J. Letwin 208,225,055 99.31 1,454,942 0.69
Kevin O. Meyers 208,609,266 99.49 1,070,731 0.51
Patrick M. Murray 208,580,048 99.48 1,099,949 0.52
Kevin A. Neveu 208,318,826 99.35 1,361,171 0.65
Robert L. Phillips 206,045,167 98.27 3,634,830 1.73

About Precision

Precision is a leading provider of safe and High Performance, High Value services to the oil and gas industry. Precision provides customers with access to an extensive fleet of contract drilling rigs, directional drilling services, well service & snubbing rigs, coil tubing services, camps, rental equipment, and water treatment units backed by a comprehensive mix of technical support services and skilled, experienced personnel.

Precision is headquartered in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. Precision is listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the trading symbol "PD" and on the New York Stock Exchange under the trading symbol "PDS".

Contact Information:

Precision Drilling Corporation
Carey Ford
Vice President, Finance and Investor Relations
403.716.4755 (FAX)

Precision Drilling Corporation
800, 525 - 8th Avenue S.W.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada T2P 1G1