VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwired - June 7, 2013) - Luna Gold Corp. (TSX:LGC)(OTCQX:LGCUF)(LMA:LGC) ("Luna" or the "Company") is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in the management proxy circular for the 2013 Annual Meeting of Shareholders were elected as directors of Luna.

Detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at the Annual Meeting, which was held on June 6, 2013 in Vancouver, B.C., are set out below:

Nominee Votes By Ballot
Role Outcome
of Vote
Votes For Votes
(a) William John Blake President & Chief Executive Officer Carried 53,921,501
(b) Keith Hulley Chairman & Independent Director Carried 53,866,501
(c) Luis J. Baertl Director & Insider Carried 53,937,301
(d) Steven Krause Independent Director Carried 53,831,201
(e) Wayne Kirk Independent Director Carried 53,820,901
(f) William Lindqvist Independent Director Carried 51,792,723
(g) Geoff Chater Independent Director Carried 53,919,501

John Blake, Luna's President and CEO commented, "The Company's Board of Directors are looking forward to representing our shareholders in the coming year and are striving towards realising this Company's great potential. On behalf of the Board of Directors, I would like to thank Dr. Thomas O'Neil for his commitment to our shareholders and Company. Tom has made valuable contributions to the growth of Luna Gold, on behalf of shareholders and the Company I wish Tom the very best in this retirement."

About Luna Gold Corp.

Luna is a gold production and exploration company engaged in the operation, discovery, and development of gold projects in Brazil.

On behalf of the Board of Directors


John Blake - President and CEO

Contact Information:

Luna Gold Corp.
Investor Relations
(604) 568-7993