TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - June 13, 2013) - Dundee Energy Limited (TSX:DEN) (the "Corporation") announces that the shareholders approved at the recently held annual meeting the election of all nine nominees listed in the management information circular of the Corporation dated May 10, 2013 as directors of the Corporation. If a ballot vote had been taken, based on the proxies received by the Corporation, the voting results for the election of directors would have been as follows:

Nominee Votes For % Votes Withheld %
Cameron Berry 124,900,727 99.95% 63,808 0.05%
Derek H. L. Buntain 124,890,727 99.94% 73,808 0.06%
John Cowan 124,899,946 99.95% 64,589 0.05%
Mark Goodman 124,900,727 99.95% 63,808 0.05%
Ned Goodman 124,900,727 99.95% 63,808 0.05%
Samuel W. Ingram 124,890,727 99.94% 73,808 0.06%
M. Jaffar Khan 124,953,664 99.99% 10,871 0.01%
Garth A. C. MacRae 124,951,664 99.99% 12,871 0.01%
Michael Smith 124,950,883 99.99% 13,652 0.01%

In addition, at the Meeting, shareholders approved by a vote by show of hands the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the auditor of the Corporation for the ensuing year.

Dundee Energy Limited is a Canadian-based oil and natural gas company with a mandate to create long-term value for its shareholders through the exploration, development, production and marketing of oil and natural gas, and through other high impact energy projects. Dundee Energy holds interests, both directly and indirectly, in the largest accumulation of producing oil and gas assets in Ontario, in the development of an offshore underground natural gas storage facility in Spain and, through a preferred share investment, in certain exploration and evaluation programs for oil and natural gas offshore Tunisia. The Corporation's common shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "DEN".

Contact Information:

Dundee Energy Limited
c/o Dundee Corporation
21st Floor, Dundee Place
1 Adelaide Street East
Toronto, ON M5C 2V9

Dundee Energy Limited
Jaffar Khan
President & CEO
(403) 264-4985
(403) 262-8299 (FAX)