VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwired - July 3, 2013) - Minco Silver Corporation (the "Company" or "Minco Silver") (TSX:MSV)(OTCQX:MISVF) (WKN:A0ESX5) reports that the following five directors were elected at the 2013 Annual General Meeting of shareholders of the Company held on June 26, 2013:

% Votes
% Votes
Ken Z. Cai 96.62 3.38
Chan-Seng Lee 99.91 0.09
Wayne Spilsbury 99.90 0.10
George Lian 99.89 0.11
Tim Sun 99.89 0.11
Appointment of Auditors 99.95 0.05

In addition, at the Meeting shareholders approved the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP Chartered Accountants as auditors of the Company for the ensuing year.

About Minco Silver

Minco Silver Corporation is Canadian mining company focused on the acquisition, exploration and development silver dominant mineral properties. The Company owns a 90% interest in the Fuwan Silver Deposit, situated along the northeast margin of the Fuwan Silver Belt in Guangdong Province, in the People's Republic of China.

Contact Information:

Minco Silver Corporation
Ute Koessler
1-888-288-8288 or (604) 688-8002