TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - March 19, 2014) - Mega Uranium Ltd. (TSX:MGA) announces that at its annual shareholder meeting held earlier today, all of the nominees listed in its management information circular for the meeting were elected as directors of the company. Each director was elected by a majority of the shareholders by a show of hands. The results of the shares voted by proxy in respect of the election of each director are set out below:

Nominee Shares Voted For Shares Withheld
Anthony Grey 39,235,472 (97.38%) 1,056,908 (2.62%)
Sheldon Inwentash 38,984,315(96.75%) 1,308,065 (3.25%)
Arni Johannson 25,697,639 (63.78%) 14,594,741 (36.22%)
Douglas Reeson 39,142,044 (97.15%) 1,150,336 (2.85%)
Michael Sweatman 39,052,397 (96.92%) 1,239,983 (3.08%)
Stewart Taylor 39,255,371 (97.43%) 1,037,009 (2.57%)

The company also announces that it has decided not to proceed with the 1-for-10 share consolidation and name change previously approved by shareholders in 2013. Mega's common shares will continue to trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "MGA".


Mega Uranium Ltd. is a Toronto-based mineral resources company with a focus on uranium properties in Australia, Canada and Cameroon. Further information on Mega can be found on the company's website at

Contact Information:

Mega Uranium Ltd. - Investor Relations
Richard Patricio
EVP Corporate Affairs
(416) 643-7630