PALO ALTO, CA--(Marketwired - Mar 20, 2014) - HP (NYSE: HPQ) held its 2014 annual meeting of stockholders on March 19, 2014, in Santa Clara, Calif.

At the meeting, HP stockholders voted on four proposals and cast their votes as described below:

Proposal 1
HP stockholders elected 12 individuals to the board of directors:

  Votes For as a %
Name of Votes Cast
Marc L. Andreessen 76%
Shumeet Banerji 98%
Robert R. Bennett 97%
Rajiv L. Gupta 89%
Raymond J. Lane 74%
Ann M. Livermore 99%
Raymond E. Ozzie 99%
Gary M. Reiner 99%
Patricia F. Russo 97%
James A. Skinner 99%
Margaret C. Whitman 99%
Ralph V. Whitworth 99%

Proposal 2
HP stockholders ratified the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as HP's independent registered public accounting firm for the 2014 fiscal year with 94 percent of the shares entitled to vote voting for this proposal.

Proposal 3
With respect to the advisory vote to approve executive compensation, which is based on a pay-for-performance philosophy and is structured to balance near-term results with long-term success -- enabling HP to attract, retain, focus and reward the executive team for delivering stockholder value -- HP stockholders approved the proposal with 90 percent of the share entitled to vote voting for this proposal.

Proposal 4
HP stockholders did not approve the stockholder proposal related to the formation of a human rights committee, with 4 percent of the shares entitled to vote voting for this proposal.

About HP
HP creates new possibilities for technology to have a meaningful impact on people, businesses, governments and society. With the broadest technology portfolio spanning printing, personal systems, software, services and IT infrastructure, HP delivers solutions for customers' most complex challenges in every region of the world. More information about HP is available at

© 2014 Hewlett-Packard Development Company, L.P. The information contained herein is subject to change without notice. HP shall not be liable for technical or editorial errors or omissions contained herein.