CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - April 17, 2014) - Xtreme Drilling and Coil Services ("Xtreme") (TSX:XDC) is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in the information circular dated March 15, 2014 for the annual meeting of shareholders of Xtreme on April 16, 2014 (the "Annual Meeting") were elected as directors of Xtreme. The detailed results of the vote for the election held at its Annual Meeting are set out below.

Nominee Votes For % Votes For Votes Withheld % Votes Withheld
Randolph M. Charron 53,258,238 98.55 % 783,533 1.45
Douglas A. Dafoe 54,007,644 99.94 % 34,127 0.06
J. William Franklin, Jr. 53,703,860 99.37 % 337,911 0.63
James B. Renfroe, Jr. 54,038,280 99.99 % 3,491 0.01
Peter J. Sharpe 53,821,219 99.59 % 220,552 0.41
David W. Wehlmann 53,792,855 99.54 % 248,916 0.46
Thomas D. Wood 54,038,280 99.99 % 3,491 0.01

Final voting results on all matters voted on at the Annual Meeting are published on our website and are filed with SEDAR.

About Xtreme

Xtreme Drilling and Coil Services Corp. ("XDC" on the Toronto Stock Exchange) designs, builds, and operates a fleet of high specification drilling rigs and coiled tubing well service units featuring leading-edge proprietary technology including AC high capacity coil injectors, deep re-entry drilling capability, modular transportation systems and continuous integration of in-house advances in methodologies.

Currently Xtreme operates two service lines: Drilling Services (XDR) and Coil Services (XSR) under contracts with oil and natural gas exploration and production companies and integrated oilfield service providers in Canada, the United States and Saudi Arabia. For more information about Xtreme, please visit

Contact Information:

Xtreme Drilling and Coil Services Corp.
Matt Porter
Chief Financial Officer
+1 281 994 4604