TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - May 9, 2014) - Denison Mines Corp. ("Denison" or the "Company") (TSX:DML)(NYSE MKT:DNN) announced that the nominees listed in the management proxy circular for the 2014 Annual Meeting of Shareholders ("Annual Meeting") were elected as directors of the Company. Detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at the Annual Meeting yesterday in Toronto are set out below.

Nominee Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
John H. Craig 121,507,519 86.70 18,636,767 13.30
W. Robert Dengler 136,276,601 97.24 3,867,684 2.76
Brian D. Edgar 133,776,354 95.46 6,367,931 4.54
Ron F. Hochstein 126,635,892 90.36 13,508,393 9.64
Tae-hwan Kim 126,685,648 90.38 13,485,638 9.62
Lukas H. Lundin 125,781,889 89.75 14,632,396 10.25
William A. Rand 139,017,791 99.20 1,126,495 0.80
Catherine Stefan 137,637,588 98.21 2,506,698 1.79

About Denison

Denison is a uranium exploration and development company with interests in exploration and development projects in Canada, Zambia, Mail, Namibia, and Mongolia. Including the high grade Phoenix deposits, located on its 60% owned Wheeler project, Denison's exploration project portfolio includes 43 projects and totals approximately 584,000 hectares in the Eastern Athabasca Basin region of Saskatchewan. Denison's interests in Saskatchewan also include a 22.5% ownership interest in the McClean Lake joint venture, which includes several uranium deposits and the McClean Lake uranium mill, one of the world's largest uranium processing facilities, plus a 25.17% interest in the Midwest deposit and a 60% interest in the J-Zone deposit on the Waterbury property. Both the Midwest and J Zone deposits are located within 20 kilometres of the McClean Lake mill. Internationally, Denison owns 100% of the conventional heap leach Mutanga project in Zambia, 100% of the uranium/copper/silver Falea project in Mali, a 90% interest in the Dome project in Namibia, and an 85% interest in the in-situ recovery projects held by the Gurvan Saihan joint venture in Mongolia.

Denison is engaged in mine decommissioning and environmental services through its DES division and is the manager of Uranium Participation Corporation, a publicly traded company which invests in uranium oxide and uranium hexafluoride.

Contact Information:

Denison Mines Corp.
Ron Hochstein
President and Chief Executive Officer
(416) 979-1991 ext 232

Denison Mines Corp.
Sophia Shane
Investor Relations
(604) 689-7842