TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - May 12, 2014) - DREAM UNLIMITED CORP. (TSX:DRM)(TSX:DRM.PR.A) announced that, at its annual and special meeting held today, all of the nominees for election as directors of DREAM Unlimited Corp. ("DREAM") referred to in its management information circular for the meeting were elected by acclamation. If a ballot vote had been taken, based solely upon proxies received by DREAM, the voting results for the election of directors would have been as follows:

Nominee Votes For % Votes For Withheld % Votes Withheld
Michael J. Cooper 353,666,262 96.80 11,705,958 3.20
Joanne Ferstman 353,092,514 96.64 12,279,706 3.36
Richard N. Gateman 365,303,771 99.98 68,449 0.02
Jane Gavan 353,633,157 96.79 11,739,063 3.21
Ned Goodman 353,298,242 96.70 12,073,978 3.30
Jennifer Lee Koss 365,352,617 99.99 19,603 0.01
Vincenza Sera 365,227,490 99.96 144,730 0.04

In addition, the special resolution authorizing the board of directors to determine the size of the board of directors of DREAM from time to time, within the minimum and maximum set out in DREAM's articles, was approved.

DREAM is one of Canada's leading real estate companies with approximately $13.5 billion of assets under management in North America and Europe. The scope of the business includes residential land development, housing and condominium development, asset management for three TSX-listed real estate investment trusts, investments in and management of Canadian renewable energy infrastructure and commercial property ownership. DREAM has an established track record for being innovative and for its ability to source, structure and execute on compelling investment opportunities.

Contact Information:

DREAM Unlimited Corp.
Michael J. Cooper
Chief Executive Officer
(416) 365-5145

DREAM Unlimited Corp.
Pauline Alimchandani
Chief Financial Officer
(416) 365-5992