ABERDEENSHIRE, UNITED KINGDOM--(Marketwired - May 16, 2014) - Xcite Energy (TSX VENTURE: XEL) (LSE: XEL) (AIM: XEL) is pleased to announce the results of its Annual and Special Meeting held on 15 May 2014.

The following resolutions, as set out in the Notice of Meeting, were approved by holders of the ordinary shares of the Company:

(1) the reappointment of the following nominated directors to the board of directors of the Company and for them to continue in office in accordance with the Company's Articles of Association:

Scott R. Cochlan 
Rupert E. Cole 
Andrew J. Fairclough 
Timothy S. Jones 
Stephen A. Kew 
Gregory J. Moroney 
Henry G. Wilson 

(2) the reappointment of BDO LLP as auditors for the ensuing year and the authorisation for the directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.

(3) a resolution to ratify and confirm the Stock Option Plan of the Company dated 26 September 2007.

For further details, please see the management proxy circular dated 8 April 2014 available on the Company's website and at www.sedar.com.

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.


Xcite Energy Limited

+44 (0) 1483 549 063
Rupert Cole / Andrew Fairclough    
Liberum (Joint Broker and Nominated Adviser)   +44 (0) 203 100 2222
Clayton Bush / Tim Graham    
Morgan Stanley (Joint Broker)   +44 (0) 207 425 8000
Andrew Foster    
Bell Pottinger   +44 (0) 207 861 3232
Mark Antelme / Henry Lerwill    

Contact Information: