VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwired - Aug. 18, 2014) - BENEV Capital Inc. (TSX VENTURE:BEV.H) (the "Corporation" or "BCI") announces today that the persons nominated to the Corporation's Board of Directors by Difference Capital Financial Inc. ("DCF") have resigned. Messrs. John Albright, Paul Sparkes and Arthur Mesher each have resigned as members of the Board effective July 30, August 14 and August 15, 2014, respectively.

Their resignations follow DCF's previously announced private sale of its 11,027,900 shares of BCI, which, according to DCF's public filings, was completed on July 24, 2014 (the "Sale"). To the Knowledge of BCI, DCF no longer holds any common shares of BCI. The Sale has not, to the knowledge of BCI, resulted in there being any new "significant shareholders" or "insiders" of BCI, as such terms are defined under Canadian securities laws.

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Contact Information:

BENEV Capital Inc.
Sean Morrison
President and Chief Executive Officer
(604) 235-3146