OKEMOS, MI--(Marketwired - Sep 9, 2014) -  The Michigan Manufactured Housing and Recreation Vehicles and Campgrounds Association board of directors was elected in June at an annual meeting in Okemos, Mich.

The 2014-2015 MMHA board is as follows:

President -- Jim Hoekstra, Sun Communities
Vice President -- Don Westphal, Donald C. Westphal Associates
Secretary -- Andy Blank, Franklin Companies
Treasurer -- Steve Francis, Rudgate/Infinity Billing Enterprises

Barry Bernath, Capitol Supply & Service
Ryan Howerton, 21st Mortgage
Bill Lettinga, Kentland Corporation
Byron Stroud, Champion Home Builders, Inc.
Richard Winkelman, HomeFirst Sales

Manufactured Housing Institute Delegate -- Don Westphal
Midwest Delegate -- Byron Stroud

"Working with other industry professionals always encourages better collaboration and bigger ideas," Jim Hoekstra, president of the MMHA board, said. "I am excited to serve with this group, which leads progress in Michigan's manufactured home industry though the education of consumers, media and government on the benefits of these homes and communities."

Board members are elected by MMHA members. The board is instrumental in determining legislative action, promoting the industry and creating educational programs on behalf of the organization.

The Michigan Manufactured Housing Association is a non-profit trade association representing the system-built industry in Michigan. MMHA works to improve the image of system-built housing by educating the public regarding the quality, affordability, design and beauty of the homes. It also works to protect the interests of the industry and its members. For more information about system-built housing, visit www.michhome.org, call 800.551.1315 or contact MMHA, 2222 Association Drive, Okemos, MI 48864-5978; 517.349.3300.