VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwired - Sept. 25, 2014) - Redhawk Resources, Inc. ("Redhawk" or the "Company") (TSX:RDK) (FRANKFURT:QF7) is pleased to report that all of the nominees listed in its information circular dated August 21, 2014 were elected as directors of the Company at the Company's annual general meeting of shareholders held in Vancouver, on Thursday, September 25, 2014 (the "Meeting").

The detailed results of the vote by ballot are listed below.

R. Joe Sandberg 34,469,936 99.97 10,000 0.03
Darryl J. Yea 34,469,936 99.97 10,000 0.03
J. Stephen Barley 34,469,936 99.97 10,000 0.03
Steven C. Bastable 34,469,936 99.97 10,000 0.03
Gregory E. McKelvey 34,469,936 99.97 10,000 0.03

About Redhawk

Redhawk is a Canadian-based resource exploration and development company with a current primary focus on the advancement of the Copper Creek copper-molybdenum project in San Manuel, Arizona through a joint venture with Anglo American. The Copper Creek property consists of approximately twenty-nine square miles of contiguous patented and unpatented mining claims and state prospecting permits, located about 70 miles northeast of Tucson, Arizona. The property is in the prolific southwest US porphyry copper belt and the property is within sight of the former BHP Kalamazoo/San Manuel copper smelter and mine and within 30 miles of an existing operating copper mill and smelter. The area is a mining friendly and politically secure location with excellent and readily accessible infrastructure including power, rail, water, roads and qualified consultants. Redhawk is implementing a new strategy for sustainable long term growth through an alliance with Howe Mining Projects Inc. focusing on the identification, acquisition, development and operation of a number of small mining projects within North America with near term production capability.


J. Stephen Barley, Executive Chairman

Contact Information:

Redhawk Resources, Inc.
J. Stephen Barley
Executive Chairman