VANCOUVER, BC--(Marketwired - October 27, 2014) - The Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of BC (APEGBC) has elected a new President and Council for the 2014/2015 term. The election results are as follows:

Dr. John Clague, P.Geo., FGC President West Vancouver, BC
Dr. Michael Wrinch, P.Eng., FEC Vice President North Vancouver, BC
Michael Bapty, P.Eng., FEC Past President Duncan, BC
Councillors Elected for a 2-Year Term
Dr. 'Lyn Anglin, P.Geo. Councillor North Vancouver, BC
Caroline Andrewes, P.Eng. Councillor Vancouver, BC
Dan Campbell, P.Eng. Councillor North Vancouver, BC
Carol Park, P.Eng. Councillor Vancouver, BC
Bob Stewart, P.Eng. Councillor Vancouver, BC
Continuing Councillors
David Harvey, P.Eng., Struct.Eng., FEC Councillor Richmond, BC
Herb Hawson, P.Eng., FEC Councillor Burnaby, BC
Donna Howes, P.Eng. Councillor North Vancouver, BC
Harlan Kelly, P.Eng. Councillor Vancouver, BC
Kathy Tarnai-Lokhorst, P.Eng. Councillor Victoria, BC
Government Appointees
Ana Fernandes, CIM, FCSI Councillor Vancouver, BC
Ken Laloge, CA Councillor Kelowna, BC
Tajdin Mitha, LLB Councillor North Vancouver, BC
Dr. Sheila Wynn Councillor Victoria, BC

Elected candidates were formally inducted at the association's 95th Annual General Meeting in Vancouver, B.C. on Saturday October 25, 2014. The election process, as prescribed by the Engineers and Geoscientists Act, and work of APEGBC's Council allows the professions of engineering and geoscience to enjoy the privilege of self-regulation.

Founded in 1920, APEGBC is the regulatory and licensing body for the professions of engineering and geoscience. With over 29,000 members, APEGBC is one of the largest professional associations in BC and maintains high academic, experience and professional practice standards.

Contact Information:

News Directors: 
For photos and/or biographies of councillors, please contact:
Melinda Lau
Acting Director, Communications & Stakeholder Engagement
Office: (604) 412- 4886
Mobile:(778) 883-4243