TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - March 16, 2015) - Currency Exchange International, Corp. (the "Company") (TSX:CXI)(OTCBB:CURN) is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in the management information circular for the 2015 Annual General and Special Meeting of Shareholders (the "Meeting") were elected as directors of the Company. Detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at the Meeting in Toronto on March 12, 2015 are set out below:

Nominee Votes For % Withheld %
Randolph W. Pinna 3,463,946 98.78 42,615 1.22
Joseph August 3,461,746 98.72 44,815 1.28
Chirag Bhavsar 3,431,746 97.87 74,815 2.13
Mark Mickleborough 3,406,711 97.15 99,850 2.85
Linda A. Stromme 3,448,746 98.35 57,815 1.65
V. James Sardo 3,433,946 97.93 72,615 2.07
James D.A. White 3,463,946 98.78 42,615 1.22

About Currency Exchange International, Corp.

The Company is in the business of providing a range of foreign currency exchange and related products and services in North America, including the Hawaiian Islands. Primary products and services include the exchange of foreign currencies, wire transfer payments, purchase and sale of foreign bank drafts and international traveler cheques, and foreign cheque clearing. Related services include the licensing of proprietary FX software applications delivered on its web-based interface, ("CEIFX"), and licensing retail foreign currency operations to select companies in agreed locations.

The Company's services are provided in Canada by its wholly-owned Canadian subsidiary, Currency Exchange International of Canada Corp., based in Toronto, Canada through the use of its proprietary software

Contact Information:

Currency Exchange International, Corp.
Randolph W. Pinna
President, Chief Executive Officer & Director