TORONTO, CANADA--(Marketwired - April 23, 2015) - Canadian World Fund Limited (TSX:CWF) - This report is filed under section 16.3 of National Instrument 81-106 Investment Fund Continuous Disclosure in respect of the annual general meeting of shareholders of the Corporation held on April 22, 2015 (the "Meeting").

In addition to the customary motions regarding the appointment of scrutineers, dispensing with the reading of the notice calling the Meeting and approving the minutes of the 2014 annual general meeting, the resolution to reappoint PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as auditor and authorize the directors to fix its remuneration was carried unanimously by a show of hands.

The vote concerning the resolution to elect directors of the Corporation was conducted by ballot and the details concerning the results of that ballot are as follows:

Name of director Votes for
to the Board
of Directors
Votes for
as a % of
votes cast
A. Michelle Lally 5,327,561 27,078 99.49
Thomas W. R. Lunan 5,327,561 27,078 99.49
Jonathan A. Morgan 5,307,739 46,900 99.12
Vanessa L. Morgan 5,326,261 28,378 99.47
Michael A. Smedley 5,292,699 61,940 98.84
Richard O'C. Whittall 5,327,561 27,078 99.49

Contact Information:

Canadian World Fund Limited
Jonathan A. Morgan
President & CEO
(416) 366-2931
(416) 366-2729 (FAX)