CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 13, 2015) - PHX Energy Services Corp. ("PHX Energy") is pleased to announce the voting results for the election of directors at its annual meeting of shareholders held on May 13, 2015 (the "Meeting"). The following seven nominees were re-elected as directors of PHX Energy to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed, with shares represented at the Meeting voting in favour of individual nominees as follows:

Judith J. Athaide 99.58 % 0.42 %
J. Cameron Bailey 87.57 % 12.43 %
Randolph M. Charron 88.00 % 12.00 %
Lawrence M. Hibbard 99.93 % 0.07 %
John M. Hooks 99.88 % 0.12 %
Myron A. Tétreault 88.00 % 12.00 %
Roger D. Thomas 99.94 % 0.06 %


The Corporation, through its directional drilling subsidiary entities, provides horizontal and directional drilling technology and services to oil and natural gas producing companies in Canada, the US, Albania, and Russia. PHX Energy manufactures its E-360 electromagnetic ("EM") and P-360 positive pulse measurement while drilling ("MWD") technologies that are made available for internal operational use. PHX Energy also provides electronic drilling recorder ("EDR") technology and services, through Stream Services.

The common shares of PHX Energy are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "PHX".

Contact Information:

PHX Energy Services Corp.
John Hooks
Chief Executive Officer
(403) 543-4466

PHX Energy Services Corp.
Cameron Ritchie
Senior Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer
(403) 543-4466