TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - May 14, 2015) - Caledonia Mining Corporation ("Caledonia" or the "Company") (TSX:CAL)(OTCQX:CALVF)(AIM:CMCL) today announced the results of the election of directors at its Annual and Special Meeting ("the Meeting") held on May 14, 2015 in Toronto, Ontario.

The total number of voting shares represented by shareholders present in person or by proxy at the Meeting was 80 representing 34.90% of Caledonia's outstanding voting shares.

The six nominees proposed by management for election as directors were elected by a show of hands. Proxies were received as follows:

Nominee Votes For Percent Withheld Percent
Leigh Wilson 10,949,393 60.74% 7,077,841 39.26%
Steve Curtis 16,620,911 92.20% 1,406,323 7.80%
James Johnstone 17,977,358 99.72% 49,876 0.28%
Richard Patricio 5,371,356 29.80% 12,655,878 70.20%
John Kelly 10,955,368 60.77% 7,071,866 39.23%
Johan Holtzhausen 17,960,735 99.63% 66,499 0.37%

Richard Patricio received more votes withheld than votes in favour of his re-election as a director. As a result, he has submitted his resignation as a director of the Company in accordance with the Company's majority voting policy. Pursuant to the policy, the Board of Directors has referred the resignation to the Governance Committee for consideration and recommendation. The Board will announce its decision in accordance with the process stipulated in the majority voting policy by no later than 60 days from the date of the Annual and Special Meeting.

In addition, at the Meeting, KPMG Inc. was re-appointed as auditor of Caledonia for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2015, the 2015 omnibus equity incentive compensation plan was ratified, confirmed and approved, and the amendment to the Company's By-Law No. 1 was ratified, confirmed and approved.

Contact Information:

Caledonia Mining Corporation
Mark Learmonth
+27 11 447 2499

Halimah Hussain/Megan Ray
+44 20 7138 3204

WH Ireland
Adrian Hadden/Nick Prowting
+44 20 7220 1751