CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 14, 2015) - Freehold Royalties Ltd. (Freehold) (TSX:FRU) announced today that all nominees listed in its notice of meeting and information circular dated March 30, 2015, were elected as directors of Freehold at its Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders held earlier today in Calgary.

The results of the votes are as follows:

Nominee Votes For Votes Withheld
Number % Number %
D. Nolan Blades 43,187,198 99.62 165,461 0.38
Gary R. Bugeaud 43,249,568 99.76 103,091 0.24
Peter T. Harrison 43,248,107 99.76 104,552 0.24
Arthur N. Korpach 43,232,204 99.72 120,455 0.28
Susan M. MacKenzie 43,219,919 99.69 132,740 0.31
Thomas J. Mullane 43,226,345 99.71 126,314 0.29
Marvin F. Romanow 43,242,225 99.75 110,434 0.25
David J. Sandmeyer 43,159,035 99.55 193,624 0.45
Aidan M. Walsh 43,187,964 99.62 164,695 0.38

KPMG LLP was appointed as the auditors of Freehold with over 99% of the proxies received in favour of their appointment.

Shareholders approved the reservation and issuance of up to 1,000,000 common shares to Rife Resources Management Ltd. (the Manager), when and as earned, as payment of the quarterly management fee payable to the Manager in common shares. The resolution was approved by ballot with 98.31% votes cast for the motion and 1.69% votes cast against the motion after excluding the votes attached to common shares held by the Manager and its directors, officers, affiliates or associates, including the CN Pension Trust Funds.

Freehold's primary focus is on acquiring and managing oil and gas royalties. The majority of production comes from royalty interests (mineral title and gross overriding royalties). Freehold's common shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange in Canada under the symbol FRU.

Contact Information:

Freehold Royalties Ltd.
Matt Donohue
Manager, Investor Relations
403.221.0833 or 1.888.257.1873
403.221.0888 (FAX)